Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing
Double-click to start typing

The Wedding Lady

Your Wedding + My Talents = The Wedding of Your Dreams

Read all of our wedding reviews on our The Wedding Lady Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

Check out our reviews from Perfect Wedding Guide

See the kind words shared by our past clients!

The Wedding Lady on Borrowed & Blue

Customer Testimonials


Extraordinary
by Sara (November 2014)
I was a do it yourself bride that thought I didn't need a wedding planner! My parents suggested Robin and I’m so thankful they did! She had so many great ideas and was so helpful with everything! I would have been lost without her and her awesome schedule she made for the wedding party. Her attention to detail amazes me! There were so many personal touches that she surprised me with on the day of my wedding. I had the dream wedding thanks to her! Robin is very personable and professional. She looks out for her brides and makes the most important day of your life run so smoothly! I recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding! 

by Jill (November 22, 2015)
5.0

Robin was great! She did all of our flowers and ceremony decor. Her work was beautiful! She was very flexible and even added my baby Bible to my bridal bouquet (a tradition in my family). Robin is a true professional and very sweet and helpful!


by Mimi (September 20, 2014)
5.0

Robin, you did a fantastic job on my wedding flowers! Everything looked perfect and beautiful! thank you for everything that you did to make my day special and perfect!

Thank you again,
Mimi Duselis



Our Perfect Day

by Amanda  (June 10, 2014 at 2:25 PM)

My mother and I were about 6 months into the planning when we realized we needed help. We knew that we needed assistance with some things, but there were many more details that hadn't crossed our minds. We were so blessed to have found Robin. Prior to our first meeting or any contract she began following me on Pinterest. When I walked into her home for the first time, she had re-created my Pinterest page and more in her living room. She knew exactly what we wanted from the start. As time passed, Robin got to know my husband and I even more. She designed our dream wedding more perfect than I could have ever imaged. Robin put so much heart and detail into everything, including personalized water bottles and tissue packets :) Throughout the wedding planning, even my friends and family could feel the sincerity. Even other vendors told me how much Robin truly cared about our special day. Thanks to Robin, the entire planning process was fun and stress free. On the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly. It was the most perfect day and we have Robin to thank. We have only great memories. I would highly recommend Robin to my closest friends and family. She truly made our wedding more wonderful than we could have ever imagined.


The Best Investment!

(October 18, 2013 at 9:46 PM)

by Anna

My husband and I hired Robin to do "day-of" coordination for our October wedding. I needed help thinking through things like running the rehearsal, setting up the photobooth and tearing down at the end of the night. Robin turned out to be SO much more! She was an incredible listener and really helped me make my vision come to life. I ended up having her do all the decorating and the flowers...which were AWESOME! She was such an important part of our wedding and my entire family and wedding party would agree that she was the BEST investment we made in the planning process. Because of her, the week before and day of my wedding were remarkably stress-free. I spent my time enjoying my family, friends and husband, rather than worrying about table linens and corsages. I would giver her a 10 out of 5 on "cost to value" if I could. :)


What An Amazing Job!

(August 22, 2013 at 10:21 PM)

by Vanessa

Robin and her team did such a fantastic job at my wedding. I am so blessed I was able to recieve such wonderful help. Robin not only made me feel comfortable several months before the wedding but also on the day of we're she layed out snacks for me and my bridal party and attended to my every need. She went above and beyond any expectation I ever had. She worked very hard to make our wedding day perfect. The flowers and decorations were beautiful. The photobooth her team ran was a complete success with our guests And very budget friendly. Robin made my wedding affordable yet very classy and elegant at the same time. I highly recommend choosing robin for your wedding planning services. Our wedding would not have been nearly as nice or as fun without her. If you hire her I know that your wedding will be just as perfect.


Just In Time.....

(May 28, 2013 at 8:36 AM)

by Teres

When I met The Wedding Lady, I had just picked up a ton of responsibility in my personal life on TOP of trying to plan a wedding. All I had done was my location choice. 6 months out from my wedding and I hadn't had a theme, I hadn't even chosen my dress! I knew that I couldn't afford a planner AND have a beautiful wedding. But, if I planned on having a wedding at all I needed to do something. I found Robin through the PWG network and her pricing was perfect for our budget on top of immediately being drawn to her wonderful design ideas, professionalism and organization. She absolutely made my dream come true. Our wedding was GORGEOUS! As a matter of fact, I've seen my family over the holiday weekend and I have Aunts and cousins still raving about how beautiful our wedding was and how awesome our planner was. Her design ideas were amazing and she followed through on every intricate detail. Robin was there for me every step of the way and turned our wedding plans around in a very short period of time. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a planner. She will definitely dedicate her time to you to make your day the best it can possibly be. You can't beat having a planner AND designer wrapped into one.


Ashlie And Anthony's Shabby Chic Wedding

(May 15, 2013 at 5:48 PM)

    

by Mary

The wedding site was amazing...and Robin added all the right touches to carry off a beautiful setting. While the weather was definitely a tough contender....Robin pulled it off professionally. Her decorating skills are so very cool. The shabby chic theme was amazing...yet not too 'country cute'. I can only imagine how tough it can be do manage a family member's wedding.... Yet Robin kept her cool and the entire day was great. as the officiant in my second wedding with Robin, it was a pleasure to work with her....and hope for more opportunities.

Erica And Dave's Wedding

(May 15, 2013 at 5:42 PM)

  

Worth Every Dime!

(November 15, 2012 at 7:49 PM)

by Donna

My daughter and I sought out the services of a 'day planner' to handle any last minute issues on her wedding day. I had no idea how GRATEFUL I would be that we found Robin, The Wedding Lady! She handled every detail that I considered and DOZENS of details that had never occurred to me! Robin and her staff were incredibly professional, polished, and on top of the entire day's details. As the MOB, her services provided me with the ultimate gift...I was truly able to focus totally on my daughter's big day, my guests, and the joy of the day! I can honestly say that hiring The Wedding Lady was the best expenditure I made for the wedding. I recommend her wholeheartedly. While we used her as a day coordinator, there is no doubt that she would be able to handle the total coordination and planning of a full wedding. We found her to be a deeply caring, considerate, highly organized, and genuine lady!


What A Blessing!

(August 6, 2012 at 12:48 PM)

by Debbie

I can't begin to express what a blessing Robin was to us for my daughter's wedding. I do not have a creative brain, but we had certain ideas in mind for what kind of look we wanted for the reception at the Indiana State Museum. We talked to Robin and she came up with several options for us. She truly cares deeply about your satisfaction and making your dreams COME TRUE. Robin took all the stress off of us to make sure things were set up and ready to go by the time guests arrived for the reception. The Indiana State Museum is an amazing venue, but the reception set up can't take place until the Museum closes, therefore, there was a tight window for us between Museum closing and our wedding reception beginning. Robin was nothing short of AMAZING!!! She worked her tail off to create an incredible atmosphere for our guests and ourselves to enjoy. Without her I don't know what we would have done. She is the best!!! Comments


Highly Recommend

(July 7, 2012 at 8:57 AM)

by Whitney

Robin was a godsend! After planning nearly my entire wedding single handedly, we were at a loss for what to do about our centerpieces and the setup/tear down, and other logistics when we found Robin. With her background in art, she was able to create the perfect centerpieces to fit our theme of classic elegance, and she even created a gorgeous card box, and thought of creative ideas we would have never thought of on our own. Robin went to the reception venue to help make sure everything looked perfect and served as my advocate with the venue planners. When my husband and I arrived at the reception, everything looked just as I had imagined and I had Robin to thank for that! She stayed late and tore everything down for us, too. If you're looking for someone to help make your dream wedding a reality, The Wedding Lady is the best!


Perfect Wedding

(May 19, 2012 at 11:26 PM)

by Lacey

Robin is  the best! She took care of every last detail relieving all stress on the bride. What you want, she tries her best to get, stopping at nothing! My wedding was beautiful, unique, and stress free because of all her hard work. She is amazing to work with and talk to. I recommend her for anyone's special day, but I might be a little bias, as she is my MOTHER!!!

Thank you Mom for everything!!!